Guest reviews

Exceptional

sehr gut perfekt Bad: alles wird gut perfekt

Ismail Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.11.2022

Very Good

the vibe in general Bad: we were told that we need to pay for all night if we want to stay few hours more . check out is at 11am, so we paid the full price for extra 4 hours pillows are ??

Ivona Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.10.2022

My stay in that hotel was wonderful.

I think it is one of the best hotels in this area, I spent 3 nights in this hotel, the staff was great.

Khaled Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.09.2022

Good

Super leckeres Frühstück!

Ofi Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.09.2022

Awesome

great place in a good location when travelling south Bad: had to pay for parking. 10 euros each for 3 motorcycles not expected and pretty pricy as we only used one space.

Mic Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.07.2022

Hotel Excelsior Ludwigshafen

Everything. It was great & so cheap! Bad: Most comfortable bed I ever slept in and really cheap. Excellent value for money. The man on reception was very helpful with the wifi at reception, going out of his way to help me. The food in the restaurants was quite cheap. I wished I had walked to the Rhine river. A pity the balcony didn't have a chair or table. But it was a nice room. I will definitely stay again! The breakfast was great, and its right by the train station, as I don't drive. Great stay altogether!

Lindylola Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.08.2021

Excelsior Ludwigshafen

The breakfast. It was right by the train station as I don't drive. The bed was so comfortable!! Could have slept all day! Top marks for a great nights sleep. Balcony wasn't too special though no table or chairs. Bad: It was great

Lindylola Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.08.2021

ok

Ok

Dr. Hotel ratings Agoda, 17.12.2020

Good experience

Recommend this hotel to anyone

Cynthia Hotel ratings Agoda, 09.03.2020

Exceptional

Alles Bad: Nix

Akramjon Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.03.2020

Good location

Good location with restaurant at 15-20 minutes walking distance. Clean and spacious rom. Good for travellers that want to have overnight sleep. No gym and restaurants at the hotel.

Fabrizio Hotel ratings Agoda, 05.03.2020

Very Good

Super Frühstück

Edwin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.01.2020

Very Good

Location

Bernd-dieter Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.12.2019

Space for improvement

The staff are very friendly and the view from the hotel was terrific. The room was spacious and the bed was reasonably comfortable. Bad: The Bathroom is quite old looked as if it was straight out of the 80s and dirty, with broken tiles and a toilet that looked as if it hadn't been cleaned for a long time. The silicon in the bath/shower had mould on it. The condition and quality of the facilities in our room were quite poor

Jason Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.11.2019

Friendly hotel

Excellent location in a good and quiet locality. Easily accessible by train. Friendly staff. A bit older hotel. The market was at a walkable distance...so it was nice.

Atul Hotel ratings Agoda, 04.11.2019

Excellent

Nice room and great location Bad: WiFi connection was limited (9.8gb only) and somewhat slow

Boris Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.10.2019

Excellent room

Great room on the 11th floor. The decor is a bit dated, but if you can live with that, you are fine. There is a fridge in the room, and the wifi is very quick. I didnt eat in the hotel, as the breakfasts were a bit expensive (€15)

Jon_and_AnnMarie Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 15.10.2019

Exceptional

Super

Mohanmed Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.09.2019

Exceptional

Alles

Alexandra Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.09.2019

Fantastic value for your money

Very friendly staff. Great Location. Coffee and Tea in the room. And Fridge.

Alexandra Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.09.2019

Very Good

Location and nearness to public transit Bad: Room interior needs upgrade

Vishal Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.08.2019

Exceptional

Tutto

Tonka Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.08.2019

Very Good

Great mattresses! Bad: Toilet was not working too well.

Helga Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.07.2019

Was good!

The bedroom was comfortable, the breakfast was not very rich but it was delicious! The food was fresh and carefully selected. We will definitely come back Bad: The cleaning woman knocking at the door at 08:30 am to ask you when you leave make you feel not welcomed there. But perhaps it's my fault not hanging the ,,do not disturb" Sticker on the door.

Cătălin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.07.2019

Nice and helpful staff.

Everything else Bad: Not so clean

Mohammad Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.06.2019

Very happy

All the best Bad: Good luck thanks

Tashi Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.06.2019

Good

The stuff was very nice and it was clean Bad: It is an old building and it smells kind of strange

Ники Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.06.2019

Exceptional

Sve super.

Dalibor Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.06.2019

Good

The breakfast was lovely, loads of choice and as much as you wanted for the price, which was very reasonable.

Susan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.05.2019

Good

Free garage, kettle, tea and coffee in the room. I stayed at 13rd floor and city view was wonderfull. Also each room has a balcony to get fresh air. Bad: Old decoration is terrible.

Mehmet Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.04.2019
Contact

Hotel Excelsior Ludwigshafen
Lorientallee 16

67059 Ludwigshafen/Rhein

Germany